The Board of Freundes- und Förderkreis Deutsches Museum

The Board



Our Board is made up of seven elected individuals and the General Director of the Deutsches Museum. All of the members serve on a voluntary basis. The Board members come from different walks of life. They share a passion for science and technology and a commitment to the Deutsches Museum.

Deputy Chairman Dr. Wieland Holfelder
Board Member Dr. Brigitte Böhm
Chairman Dipl.-Ing. Henrik Arneth
Junior Members Dr. Thomas Alt
Magazine Kultur & Technik Monika Gräfin Czernin
Treasurer Dr. Alexander Esslinger
General director of the Deutsches Museum Prof. Dr. Wolfgang M. Heckl
Recording Secretary Dr. Alexandra Zenneck



Honorary members

His Royal Highness Duke Franz of Bavaria

Christiane Kaske, M.A.

Prof. Otto Meitinger †

Prof. Kurt Faltlhauser, former Bavarian cabinet minister

Isolde Wördehoff

Camilo Dornier


Honorary president of the Freundeskreis

Prof. Theodor W. Hänsch, Nobel Laureate in Physics, Director at the Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics, Carl Friedrich von Siemens,  Professor at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich